SchoolCenter Picture PRHS Sports Hall of Fame

Established in 1997 To Honor Pirate Greats

The Pearl River Sports Hall of Fame is accepting nominations for the 2016 induction ceremony up until October 14th.

Recent Hall of Fame Inductees

2014 Inductees:
Gus Filter: Class of 1955: Athlete, Teacher & Coach
Bob Enright: Class of 1968: All County & All Section Cross Country & Track
Betsy McManus: Class of 2002: All State Basketball & Soccer
Brendan Fennell: Class of 2003: All American Cross Country & All State Track
1944 Football Team: Rockland County Champions (Coach Ira Shuttleworth - RIP)
Boys Track Teams: Spring 1976, Winter & Spring 1977 - County Champs (Coach Tom Doherty)
Pearl River Volunteer Fire Departments: Tom and Priscilla Lanks Community Service Award

2012 Inductees:
Dr. Frank Auriemma: Tom and Priscilla Lanks Service Award
Sandy Cokeley: Tom and Priscilla Lanks Service Award
Tom Collins: Former Athletic Director (1992-2010)
Steve Vislocky: Athlete/Coach, Class of 1974
Rory Finn: All-State Soccer, Class of 1985
Helene Roher-Collins: Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Class of 1980
1995 Men's Soccer Team: Section One Class B Champions

2010 Inductees:
Click on the name for an in-depth profile by Jamie Kempton

County & Section Champs
George Browne '89: All State Soccer
Eleni Kousoulas Pallogudis '86:
Softball, Division II National Championships
Eno Cantone '41 (posthumously):
All County Football, Basketball, Baseball
Joe Marsico '46:
All County Football, Led County in Scoring
Mike Coffey '06: Tom and Priscilla Lanks Service Award

For Additional Information:
Todd Santabarbara
, PRSD Athletic Director: 845-620-3943

Please use the form below to nominate a potential inductee: